10 North 200 East, Laketown, UT 84038, US

(435) 946-9000

Welcome to Laketown, Utah


2019 Notice of Election

The Town of Laketown will hold its municipal election this fall to elect a mayor and two council members. The Primary Election date is Tuesday, August 13, 2019 and the General Election date is Tuesday, November 5, 2019. Laketown elections are non-partisan. Municipal council members serve four year terms and are elected at-large. 

The incumbents are: 

               Mayor                   Burdette Weston

               Council Seat      Dallas Clark

               Council Seat      Kris Hodges

Anyone interested in filing for one of these offices must: 

               Be a U.S. Citizen at time of filing

               Be a registered voter of Laketown

               Be at least 18 years old

               Be a resident of Laketown for at least 365 consecutive days immediately  preceding the date of election (November 5, 2019)

               Not be a convicted felon

Each person seeking to become a candidate for a municipal office shall file a Declaration of Candidacy in person with the Laketown Clerk, 10 North 200 East, Laketown, Utah, during office hours and not later than 5:00 p.m. from June 3, 2019 through June 7, 2019.  Contact Amber Droesbeke at (385) 208-7347 or clerk@laketownutah.com. The appropriate filing form is available at the Town Office and on this website  on the Forms and Applications page. There is no filing fee. 

Amber Droesbeke, Town Clerk

Posting Date: April 19, 2019

Posting updated: June 2, 2019

Posting updated: June 4, 2019

About Us

Laketown Utah Town Council Rich County

Laketown Town Council

Mayor Burdette Weston

Council Members 

Dallas Clark, Kris Hodges, Gary Ogilvie, Delora Wight


Town Council meetings are held the first Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Town Office. 

Laketown Utah Planning and Zoning

Planning and Zoning Commission

Planning and Zoning Commission

Duane Robinson, Chairman

Nellie Brown, Tamie Gomez, Dennis Hodges, Cody Reed 

Heidi Hodges, Secretary

Planning and Zoning Commission meetings are held the last Wednesday of each month at 8:00 p.m. at the Town Office. 



Contact McKay Willis.

Contact Us

Get in Touch

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Better yet, see us in person!

We love our customers, so feel free to visit during normal business hours. 

      Monday through Wednesday 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Laketown, Utah

10 North 200 East, Laketown, UT 84038, US

(435) 946-9000

9 a.m. to 12 p.m. Monday through Wednesday


9:00 am – 12:00 pm


9:00 am – 12:00 pm


9:00 am – 12:00 pm